Try our free 14-day Premium trials

In this article:

Suggested next section: Pricing Plans and Billing


About your free 14-day Premium trial

Unlock the full potential of Delighted Premium — free for 14 days! 

Place 500 responses and every Premium feature at your fingertips for a fortnight!

Features Description
1 500 responses
Collect 500 responses from as many CX projects and general Surveys as you wish to create — or consolidate your responses into a single NPS, CES, or CSAT project
2 10 Users Invite 10 additional members of your team to participate and experience the results as they roll in. You can even set up users to run their own studies under the trial
3 Unlimited projects Create as many new projects as you’d like. Trial one survey or trial a dozen. Learn which CX projects or Surveys work best for your org   
4 Additional questions Add up to 10 Additional questions to each CX project and deepen your understanding of why people feel the way they do! 
5 Premium integrations Enable our family of Premium integrations — including Salesforce, Hubspot, Segment, Gladly, G2, and many, many more
6 Send from your domain Send emails from your own domain and give that special brand assurance to your CX projects — which can help drive up response rates
7 Testimonials Engage our testimonial system which will help you 1) request permission to share feedback and 2) create a Javascript snippet to embed the feedback on your website
8 Translations Build custom translations to localize your CX questions and choice options 
9 Smart Trends Parse through your CX projects' open-ended feedback with our AI-driven Smart Trends engine — which suggests relevant keyword themes for you to keep an eye on
10 Data Retention Policy Delete responses automatically and/or anonymize your data outside of a specific time window

Back to top


Starting your trial

To start your free on-demand trial:

1
Click on the blue "Trial premium for 14 days!" tag → as seen in the top banner
Alternatively:  Click "Account" → "Plans and billing" → "Trial premium for 14 days!"

2
Select the “Start free trial” button → as seen in the middle column of the pricing table
3

Enter your card number → (which will generate your Account details)

4
Click "Start 14-day trial" → and begin!
Train yourself in the power of Delighted quickly!

Explore the potential of Delighted Premium with our Core Training and Admin Training videos. In less than an hour you'll be prepared to take full advantage of your two-week trial.
Quickly now! You don't want to lose any time collecting your 500 responses!

Back to top


Canceling your trial

To cancel your free on-demand trial:

1
Click "Account" → "Plans and billing" 
2
Select the “Cancel trial” button → found in the “Your current plan” tile 

What happens when the trial period ends?

Three paths can follow your 14-day trial period:

1 Cancel your free trial If you decide to cancel your trial, we’ll automatically put you back on your pretrial plan
2 Don't cancel your free trial If you haven’t canceled your trial or selected a different plan, we’ll automatically upgrade you to the $249/mo plan, prorating any unused time on your pretrial plan
3 Upgrade  Upgrade by selecting a different plan! Visit our Plans and Billing article to learn more

Back to top


Answers to your pretrial questions

When someone says free, our radar goes up, and so does yours. And dare we mention the fine print? Sure, why not! Review questions 5, 6, and 7 specifically. 

These questions will help you confidently get the most out of the next two weeks. We think you'll find great value in our Premium CX projects and Surveys templates and questionnaires.

  1. Is the on-demand trial available for all plans — including for CX projects and Surveys?
  2. Are there any limitations during the trial period?
  3. Can I cancel the trial before it ends?
  4. Can I upgrade my plan during the trial?
  5. What happens if I don't cancel my free trial?
  6. How will I be notified about the trial status and expiration date?
  7. What if I am mistakenly charged at the end of my trial?
  8. Can I do multiple trials?

1. Is the on-demand trial available for all plans?

Yes! 

If you’re on a Free Starter, Surveys Starter, or a $149/mo Premium plan, you can start your 14-day Premium trial immediately! 

And while the Premium features showcased in this trial are CX project-based, if you wish to use your responses to fully test our Surveys product, we'd be Delighted! 

Back to top


2. Are there any limitations during the trial period?

No.

Explore all of Delighted’s Premium features, invite colleagues to collaborate, and collect 500 responses on us!   

Visit our Integrations & Automation section and discover which of the tools you already use may be a great fit for your trial!  

Wring the most value out of your fortnight by viewing our Core Training and Admin Training videos before you start!

Back to top


3. Can I cancel the trial before it ends?

Yes, cancel your trial at any time. 

You’ll still be able to access all of the Premium trial features through the 14-day period. We’ll transition you back to your pretrial plan at the end of the trial period.

If you haven’t canceled your trial or selected a different plan, we’ll automatically upgrade you to the $249/mo plan, prorating any unused time on your pretrial plan. 

Back to top


4. Can I upgrade my plan during the trial?

Certainly! 

Upgrading means that you can invite even more users and collect additional responses beyond the 500 available in the trial!

Albeit, any changes that you make to your plan will occur after the trial period ends. If you wish to end your trial and upgrade immediately, send a note to our Customer Concierge team and we’ll lend a hand!

Back to top


5. What happens if I don't cancel my free trial?

If you haven’t canceled your trial or selected a different plan, we’ll automatically upgrade you to the $249/mo plan, prorating any unused time on your pretrial plan. 

Back to top


6. How will I be notified about the trial status and expiration date?

When you start a trial, we’ll send you an email immediately with details of your trial program. We’ll also send you an email notice one week before your trial ends!

Furthermore, at the top of your Delighted dashboard, we’ll display how many days are left in your trial experience. 

You can also view the exact date your trial ends by visiting the "Account" → "Plans and Billing" page.

Back to top


7. What if I am mistakenly charged at the end of my trial?

Heaven forbid this should ever happen! You should never be charged for a trial! 

If you have concerns or think that we messed up, send a note to hello@delighted.com and we’ll get things sorted out!

Back to top


8. Can I do multiple trials?

You’re only be eligible for one on-demand trial per year.

Back to top


Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us